Overview | Agenda | Faculty Materials | Contact Us | Registration
Administration | Privacy Policy | Past Audioconferences | Audioconference Home




NATIONAL MEDICAL DEVICE AUDIOCONFERENCE
Lessons Learned About Anti-Bribery Foreign Corrupt Practices from Recent Cases


Monday, September 8, 2008
1:00 pm - 2:30 pm (Eastern)
12:00 pm - 1:30 pm (Central)
11:00 am - 12:30 pm (Mountain)
10:00 am - 11:30 am (Pacific)

AUDIOCONFERENCE FACULTY

Daniel J. Garen, Esq.
Compliance Officer, Siemens Medical Solutions, Tarrytown, NY

Gary F. Giampetruzzi, Esq.
Deputy Compliance Officer, International Investigations and Programs, Pfizer Inc., New York, NY

Keith M. Korenchuk, JD, MPH
Partner, Covington and Burling LLP, Washington, DC

Sandee I. Priser, JD, CPA
Partner, Fraud Investigation and Dispute Services, Ernst & Young LLP, Chicago, IL


AUDIOCONFERENCE OVERVIEW

Interactions with healthcare professionals and government officials are essential for pharmaceutical and device companies to operate their global businesses. Those interactions raise risks of potential misconduct throughout the world. High profile investigations have occurred recently under the U.S. Foreign Corrupt Practices Act and anti-bribery legislation of other countries. Significant fines and penalties have been levied and more are anticipated. Global cooperation and coordination of regulatory authorities continues to increase. The risks to companies have never been higher.

Join an expert panel that will discuss the implications of these high stakes and high profile cases for both Device and Pharma companies. The panel will discuss;

  • The key risk areas
  • Lessons learned from the investigations
  • Ways to address the risks created by third parties acting on behalf of companies
  • Steps companies can take to mitigate and mange risk

Following the panel discussion, there will be an opportunity to have your questions addressed.


SAVE THE DATE
NINTH ANNUAL PHARMACEUTICAL REGULATORY AND COMPLIANCE CONGRESS AND BEST PRACTICES FORUM
Sponsored by Pharmaceutical Compliance Forum
October 27 - 29, 2008
Hyatt Regency On Capitol Hill
Washington, DC
www.PharmaCongress.com


SPONSORED BY











We subscribe to the HONcode principles of the HON Foundation. Click to verify.









Overview | Agenda | Faculty Materials | Contact Us | Registration
Administration | Privacy Policy | Past Audioconferences | Audioconference Home




© Health Care Conference Administrators
Contact Webmaster